Partner Links

You are here: Home / Partner Links
Avalonia Land Conservancy

Avalonia Land Conservancy, Inc

Chuck Toal
Tel:(860) 961-0255
Email:  c.toal@avalonialc.org

Web: www.avalonialandconservancy.org

Clear

UConn Center for Land Use Education and Research (CLEAR)

Chet Arnold, Director
Email:  chester.arnold@uconn.edu

Web: http://clear.uconn.edu

DEEP

Connecticut Department of Energy and Environment Protection

79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT  06106-5127
General Information: (860) 424-3000

Eric Thomas, Watershed Manager
Tel:(860) 424-3548
Email:  Eric.Thomas@ct.gov

Web: https://www.ct.gov/deep

NEMO

Connecticut NEMO

David Dickson, Co-Director
Email:  David.dickson@uconn.edu

Michael Dietz, Co-Director
Email:  Michael.dietz@uconn.edu

Amanda Ryan, MS4 Educator
Email:  Amanda.ryan@uconn.edu

Web: http://nemo.uconn.edu

RCD

Connecticut Resource Conservation and Development

P.O. Box 70
1066 Saybrook Road
Haddam, CT 06438

Jeanne Davies, Executive Director
Tel:(860) 345-3977
Fax: (860) 345-3357
Email:  JDavies@CTRCD.org

Web: https://ctrcd.org/

Eastern CT Conservation District

Eastern Connecticut Conservation District

Jean Pillo, Watershed Conservation Project Manager and Thames River Basin Partnership Coordinator
Tel: (860) 928-4948 Ext: 605
Email:  Jean.Pillo@Comcast.net

Dan Mullins, Executive Director
Tel: (860) 319-8808
Email:  Dan.Mullins@Comcast.net

Web: https://www.ConserveCT.org/eastern

Wolf Den

Eastern Connecticut Forest Landowners Association/Wolf Den Land Trust

PO Box 404
Brooklyn, CT 06234

Web: http://www.ecfla.org/wdlt.htm

GOSA

Groton Open Space Association

Tel:(860) 572-5715
Email:  gosamail@gmail.com

Web: http://gosaonline.org

Joshua's Trust

Joshua’s Tract Conservation and Historic Trust, Inc. (Joshua’s Trust)

PO Box 4
Mansfield Center, Connecticut 06250

Michael Hveem, Executive Director
Tel:(860) 429-9023
Email:  michael.hveem@joshuastrust.org

Web: www.joshuastrust.org

NRWC

Niantic River Watershed Committee

Judy Rondeau, Coordinator
Tel:(860) 774-9600
Email:  judy.rondeau@comcast.net

Web: http://www.nianticriverwatershed.org

NECCOG

Northeast Connecticut Council of Governments (NECCOG)

Web: http://neccog.org

Partners In Healthy Communities

Partners In Healthy Communities

Bud McAllister
Email:  partnersinhealthycommunities@gmail.com

Project Oceanography

Project Oceanography

Avery Point
1084 Shennecossett Road
Groton, CT 06340

Dr. Molly W. Jacobs
Tel:(860) 445-9007
Fax:(860) 449-8008
Email:  mjacobs@oceanology.org

Web: http://www.oceanology.org

Sea Grant

Sea Grant

University of Connecticut / Avery Point
1080 Shennecossett Road
Groton, CT 06340-6048

Nancy Balcom, Associate Director and Program Leader
Connecticut Sea Grant College Program
Senior Extension Educator
UConn Extension

Tel:(860) 405-9107
Email:  nancy.balcom@uconn.edu

Web: http://www.seagrant.uconn.edu

Sierra Club

Sierra Club Connecticut

Allison Joslyn, Volunteer Lead, Land & Water Team

Email:  Allison.fopf@outlook.com

Web: http://www.connecticut.sierraclub.org/

SCCOG

Southeast Connecticut Council of Governments (SCCOG)

Web: http://seccog.org

Connecticut Audobon Society

The Connecticut Audubon Society

P.O. Box 11
218 Day Road
Pomfret Center, CT 06259

Sarah Heminway, Director of NE Corner Programs
Tel: (860) 928-4948
Email:  sheminway@ctaudubon.org

Web: https://www.ctaudubon.org/pomfret-home/

French River Connection

The French River Connection

PO Box 45
Webster, MA 01570

Web: hhttps://www.frenchriverconnection.org/river

TLGV

The Last Green Valley National Heritage Corridor

203B Main Street (2nd floor)
P.O. Box 29
Danielson, CT 06239

Lois Bruinooge, Executive Director
Tel:(860) 774-3300
Fax: (860) 774-8543
Email:  mail@tlgv.org

Web: http://Thelastgreenvalley.org

TNC

The Nature Conservancy in Connecticut

55 Church Street
New Haven, CT 06510

Tel: (203) 568-6270

Email:  ct@tnc.org

Web: https://www.nature.org/en-us/about-us/where-we-work/united-states/connecticut/

The New Roxbury Land Trust, Inc.

http://www.nrlt.org

Trout Unlimited

Trout Unlimited – Thames Valley Chapter

Gary Lussier
Email:  gelcon@yahoo.com

Web: http://www.thamesvalleytu.org

UCONN

University of Connecticut Cooperative Extension System

Email:  extension@uconn.edu

Web: http://www.extension.uconn.edu/

EPA

US EPA Region 1 New England

5 Post Office Square – Suite 100
Boston, MA 02109-3912

Tel: (888) 372-7341

Web: https://www.epa.gov/aboutepa/epa-region-1-new-england

NRSC

USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service

Norwich Field Office

Garrett Timmons, District Conservationist
Tel: (860) 319-8803

Danielson Field Office

Tel: (860) 779-0557

Web: https://www.nrcs.usda.gov/wps/portal/nrcs/site/ct/home/

USGS

USGS – New England Water Science Center

Massachusetts Office:

10 Bearfoot Road
Northborough, MA 01532

Andrew J. Massey, Physical Scientist
Tel: (508) 490-5037
Fax: (508) 490-5068
Email:  ajmassey@usgs.gov

Web: http://ma.water.usgs.gov

Connecticut Office:

101 Pitkin Street
East Hartford, CT 06108

Tel: (860) 291-6740
Web: https://ct.water.usgs.gov

USGS

USGS New England Water Science Center – Connecticut Office

Web: https://ct.water.usgs.gov/

Webster Lake Association

Webster Lake Association

Ernie Benoit
Tel:(860) 424-3548
Email:  Ernieb@charter.net

Web: http://www.websterlakeassociation.org

WRA

Willimantic River Alliance

P.O. Box 9193
Bolton CT 06043-9193

Email:  info@willimanticriver.org

Web: http://www.willimanticriver.org